Edit Group Permissions

Immediately after the page title, Edit Group Permissions, you can see the group name you selected for permission modifications. Permissions control these respective features:

PermissionDescription

Server Access

Specifies permissions to access the server

Impersonate User

Specifies permission to impersonate a different user to run eMake. See Permissions for more information

Invoke EMake

Specifies permissions to invoke eMake

Builds

Specifies permissions to read, write, or delete build entries

Agents

Specifies permissions to read, write, or delete agent entries

Build Classes

Specifies permissions to read, write, or delete build class entries

Messages

Specifies permissions to read, write, or delete message log entries

Administration

Specifies permissions to read, write, or delete entries in the Administration section (users, groups, and so on)

Reports

Specifies permissions to access reports

Resources

Specifies permissions to perform resource management (for example, build priorities or preemption policy)

User

Specifies permissions to change their own settings and filters

Break Points

Specifies permissions to access, read, write, or delete breakpoint feature/functions

Read lets users view breakpoint information in the web interface.

Modify lets users interact with the breakpoint. Users can click Agent Command and Shell Command, which update the breakpoint by putting records in the database.

Full lets users perform all breakpoint operations. Users can click Retry and Continue, which delete the current breakpoint. If a breakpoint launches, and the user stops the build by killing the process, breakpoint information remains on the Build Details page, but the build is finished. Then there is a link to delete the breakpoint manually.

See Using Breakpoints for information on using breakpoints.

Click OK to save changes.