Disabling Agents

A check mark in the Enabled column indicates an agent is enabled, meaning it is ready to work for a build, using the cluster.

Disabling a Single Agent

On the Agents page, clilck the checkbox in the Enabled column of the agent list to disable the agent in that row.

On the Agent Details page, click Disable Agent to disable that displayed agent.

Disabling a Group of Agents

  1. Go to the Filter menu and select Enabled Agents or another filter.

  2. Click Run Filter.

  3. Click the Disable Filtered Agents link.

  4. From the Filter menu, select none to return to the agent list.