Edit User Permissions

1 minute read

Immediately after the page title, Edit User Permissions, you can see the user name you selected for permission modifications. Permissions control these respective features:

PermissionDescription

Server Access

Specifies permission to access the server.

Impersonate user

Are members allowed to impersonate a different user to run eMake. See Permissions for more information.

Invoke EMake

Specifies permission to invoke eMake.

Builds

Specifies permission to read, write, and delete build entries.

Agents

Specifies permission to read, write, and delete agent entries.

Build Classes

Specifies permission to read, write, and delete build class entries.

Messages

Specifies permission to read, write, and delete message log entries.

Administration

Specifies permission to read, write, and delete entries in the Administration section (users, groups, and so on).

Reports

Specifies permission to access reports.

Resources

Specifies permission to perform resource management (for example, build priorities, or preemption policy).

User

Specifies permission to change their own settings and filters.

Break Points

Specifies permission to access, read, write, or delete breakpoint feature/functions.

  • Read lets users view breakpoint information in the web interface.

  • Modify lets users interact with the breakpoint. Users can click Agent Command and Shell Command, which update the breakpoint by putting records in the database.

  • Full allows users to perform all breakpoint operations.

    Users can click Retry and Continue, which delete the current breakpoint. If a breakpoint launches, and the user stops the build by killing the process, breakpoint information remains on the Build Details page, but the build is finished. Then there is a link to delete the breakpoint manually.

See Using Breakpoints for information on using breakpoints.

Click OK to save your changes for this user.