Groups page

2 minute read

Use this page to manage local user groups. All user groups created in Accelerator are listed on this page. The default Accelerator user group is named Administrators. This group cannot be deleted and always has full permissions.

If you do not use groups, you might want to define groups in terms of development teams or your products.

After you create a group, you can assign permissions to that group. Each member of the group will have the same permissions selected for the group, which means when you add a new user to the group, that new user will automatically have all permissions granted to the group.

If you have LDAP groups that need access to Accelerator, click the Permissions subtab, then the Enable Group link.

Functionality

  • Clicking a group name opens the group’s Group Details page.

  • You can create a new group or delete existing groups.

  • The Actions column lets you edit, delete, or add a user to the group in that row.

  • You can also:

  • Click a column heading to sort the information in that column.

  • Set the page refresh interval to keep your information current.

Column Descriptions

ColumnDescription

Name

Name of the group. Clicking a group name opens the Group Details page where you can see the list of members included in that group.

Source

Whether the source is Local for groups created in Accelerator or LDAP/Active Directory for external groups

Actions

Edit Group —Opens the corresponding Edit Group page.

Add New User To Group —Opens the corresponding Add New User To Group page.

Delete Group —Deletes the corresponding group.

Group Details

This page displays the name of the group and all members in that group. You can remove group members individually or remove multiple group members at the same time.

Group Members

This table lists all members who belong to this group. To add a member, click the Add New User To Group link to go to that page.