Managing user accounts

3 minute read

The section describes how to change your user account information.

A user is a person who has a CloudBees Feature Management account.

If you do not have an account, refer to the Signup page to create one. To learn more about a free trial and pricing information, refer to Managing billing plans.

This page describes how to manage the following user account information:

  • Avatar

  • Display name

  • CloudBees Feature Management password

  • Registration email

  • Account deletion

You can use multifactor authentication to secure your user account. For more information, refer to Multifactor authentication.

Managing your avatar

You cannot manage your avatar from within CloudBees Feature Management.

CloudBees Feature Management is a Globally Recognized Avatar (Gravatar) enabled site. Your image automatically appears within CloudBees Feature Management based on your Gravatar configuration.

Refer to gravatar.com for information on how to create and manage your avatar.

Managing your display name

Your display name is visible to other members of your organization on the Permissions page and in the Audit log.

To manage your display name:

  1. From the CloudBees Feature Management Home page, from the upper-right corner, select your email and avatar, then select Account.

  2. To change your display name, edit the text in the Name field. This is a mandatory field.

Your display name is updated automatically.

Resetting your password

This section describes how to manage passwords created within CloudBees Feature Management.

If you sign in to CloudBees Feature Management using GitHub or Google, your password is managed by a third-party, and cannot be reset by submitting a password change request.

To change a CloudBees Feature Management managed password:

  1. From the CloudBees Feature Management Home page, from the upper right corner, select your email and avatar, then select Sign Out.

  2. From the Log In tab, select Don’t remember your password?

    Selecting Don’t remember your password?
    Figure 1. Select Don’t remember your password? to reset your password.
  3. Enter your email address and select SEND EMAIL.

    Requesting a password change.
    Figure 2. Submitting the request to change your password.

    A notification appears at the top of the Log In tab: We’ve just sent you an email to reset your password.

  4. Open the CloudBees Password Reset email and select Reset your password.

  5. In the Change Password screen, enter your new password, and enter it again to confirm your new password.

  6. Select The arrow to change your password.

You can now sign in to CloudBees Feature Management using your new password.

Changing your registration email address

You cannot manage your registration email from within CloudBees Feature Management.

You can request a change to your registration email by submitting a request using one of the following methods:

  1. From within CloudBees Feature Management, from the bottom left corner of your screen, select Need our help?

    Enter your request and select Send.

  2. As an alternative, you can submit your request directly to CloudBees Support at support@cloudbees.com.

CloudBees support will update your email and notify you of the change.

Deleting your user account

Applications and organizations with only one member are deleted when the associated user account is deleted. Any account, application, or organization that has been deleted, cannot be restored.

This section describes how to delete a CloudBees Feature Management user account.

You can delete your CloudBees Feature Management account in the Account screen. After your account is deleted, your user account is removed from the system, and you will not be able to log in to your account.

  1. From the CloudBees Feature Management Home page, from the upper-right corner, select your email and avatar, then select Account.

  2. Select the Delete account tab at the top.

  3. Select Delete.

  4. If you agree with the warning text, select Delete to delete your user account.

Your account information is deleted, and you are logged out.