Deleting feature flags
Feature flags that are no longer used in any environment can be deleted using the Flags overview screen. Removing unused feature flags helps maintain cleaner code and reduce technical debt.
Flags are across all environments. If you have read-only access to any configured environments, then you will not be able to delete a flag.
You can also hide a flag in an environment instead of deleting it. A hidden flag still works and is accessible to users.
To be able to delete a flag:
You need full rights for all configured environments. If you have read-only rights to any environment, you won’t be able to delete a flag.
The flag can not have targeting on.
The flag can not have any dependencies.