Deleting user accounts

This section describes how to remove a CloudBees Rollout user account.

You can delete your CloudBees Rollout account in User Settings. After your account is deleted, your user account is removed from the system, and you will not be able to log in to your account.

  • Navigate to User Settings, as described in the User Settings section.

  • Click the Delete Account tab at the top.

  • Click the Delete button.

  • You will be prompted to confirm. Click the Delete button in the popup.

  • You will be logged out and unable to log back in to that account, unless you request to have the account restored.