Managing billing plans

There are three types of billing plans:

  • Solo

  • Team

  • Enterprise

See the CloudBees Rollout pricing page for information on the differences between the plans.

Enterprise Plans

The self-managed subscription offers only the Solo and Team Plan. For Enterprise Plan contact sales.

Checking privileges for updating the billing plan

In order to sign up or make changes to the billing plan you must have team administration privileges.

To check if you have administration privileges:

  1. On the left navigation panel on the dashboard, click Permissions.

  2. Check the Role on the right side. If the Role is Admin, you can make changes to the billing plan.

Show admin

See Managing teams and permissions for information on how to change your team permissions to Admin.

Changing your billing plan

Solo Plan is a flat plan for one user

The maximum number of MAUs for this plan is 2,000. You can not change the number of Users nor the MAU.

Team Plan allows you to choose the number of Users and MAUs

See the CloudBees Rollout pricing page for more information on the number of Users and the number of MAUs in the Team Plan.

Billing page tab does not appear

Contact support if you have team administrative privileges and do not see the billing page.

To change your billing plan:

  1. Click your user name to open the drop-down menu.

  2. Select Team Management from the menu.

  3. Select Billing Plan and then click Change Plan.

  4. Select the Solo Plan, Team Plan, or Enterprise Plan tab.

  5. If you selected the Solo Plan:

    1. Click either Pay by the month or Pay by the year.

    2. Review the order summary.

    3. If you have a promo code, click I have a promo code and enter the promo code.

    4. Click Pay.

  6. If you selected the Team Plan:

    1. Select the number of Users.

    2. Select the number of MAUs.

    3. Click either Pay by the month or Pay by the year.

    4. Review the order summary.

    5. If you have a promo code, click I have a promo code and enter the promo code.

    6. Click Pay.

  7. The Change Plan window appears.

    Change billing plan

  8. Review the changes to the Billing Plan. Click Confirm.

  9. If you selected the Enterprise Plan:

    1. Click Contact Sales. A window appears where you can start a new conversation.

Changing your billing information

You can update your billing information at any point after signing up for a subscription.

To update your billing information:

  1. Click your user name to open the drop-down menu.

  2. Select Team Management from the menu.

  3. Select Billing Plan and scroll down until you can view the Billing Details.

  4. Click Edit and enter your information:

    1. Billing first and last name

    2. Billing email

    3. Credit card information

    4. Company

    5. Country

    6. Billing address

  5. Click Update info.