Signing up for a billing plan

You can get started with CloudBees Rollout by enjoying a free trial and sign up with a billing plan anytime during your trial. See the CloudBees Rollout signup page for information on how to sign up for the trial.

Once your trial expires, you may sign up with a billing plan to continue Creating Experiments.

There are three types of billing plans:

  • Solo

  • Team

  • Enterprise

See the CloudBees Rollout pricing page for information on the differences between the plans. You must have team administration privileges to sign up or make changes to the billing plan.

For customers who are not using a trial, see Managing billing plans for more information.

Enterprise Plans

The self managed subscription only offers the Solo and Team Plan. Contact sales for Enterprise plans.

Checking privileges for updating the billing plan

In order to sign up or make changes to the billing plan you must have team administration privileges.

To check if you have administration privileges:

  1. On the left navigation panel on the dashboard, click Permissions.

  2. Check the Role on the right side. If the Role is Admin, you can make changes to the billing plan.

Show admin

See Managing teams and permissions for information on how to change your team permissions to Admin.

Signing up for a billing plan during the trial

You can upgrade your billing plan anytime during your trial. Once your trial expires, you must upgrade your billing plan to be able to continue creating Experiments.

Solo Plan is a flat plan for one user

The maximum number of MAUs for this plan is 2,000. You can not change the number of Users nor the MAU.

Team Plan allows you to choose the number of Users and MAUs

See the CloudBees Rollout pricing page for more information on the number of Users and the number of MAUs in the Team Plan.

To sign up for your billing plan during the free trial:

  1. Click Upgrade Plan in the banner. You are now on the Team Management page.

  2. Select the Solo Plan, Team Plan, or Enterprise Plan tab.

  3. If you selected the Solo Plan:

    1. Click either Pay by the month or the Pay by the year.

    2. Enter your billing and payment details. Review the order summary.

    3. If you have a promo code. Click I have a promo code and enter the promo code. Click Apply.

    4. Click Pay.

  4. If you selected the Team Plan:

    1. Click either Pay by the month or Pay by the year.

    2. Select the number of Users.

    3. Select the number of MAUs.

    4. Enter your billing and payment details. Review the order summary.

    5. If you have a promo code. Click I have a promo code and enter the promo code. Click Apply.

    6. Click Pay. The Thank You window appears and the Billing Summary page.

  5. If you selected the Enterprise Plan:

    1. Click Contact Sales.